The Shamanic Journey

The Shamanic Journey is a method of accessing inner wisdom through a meditative state. It is derived from a practice done by the healers, or shamans, of indigenous shamanic cultures. It is performed to gain insight and effect healing, and has been a common practice of many indigenous cultures for thousands of years. Isa Gucciardi, Ph.D., is an early pioneer of adapting the shamanic journey to a therapeutic practice. Her unique style of teaching the journey includes a process of inquiry that is transformative and helps students step fully into their own personal power. Counseling professionals will find this methodology useful in working with their clients.

This workshop will:

• Thoroughly ground you in a life-changing practice for spiritual inquiry that fits easily into even the busiest schedule.
• Provide tools and tips for framing questions and interpreting your journey experiences.
• Help you to know how to make the distinction between interpreting the often symbolic language of intuitive wisdom and engaging in magical thinking.
• Help you to explore and relate to unfamiliar fields of consciousness safely.

You will find this workshop especially beneficial if you:

• Seek to develop trust in yourself and your connection to your inner wisdom.
• Are eager to enhance your innate creativity or generate the momentum to get unstuck in some area of your life.
• Are ready to step into, and live the rest of your life as, your authentic best self.
• Have burning questions about who you really are and your place in the world.

Workshop Details:

Tuition: $250

Note: This course is offered in-person and as a phone-in teleclass. In-person workshops and teleclasses are not offered simultaneously.

Upcoming Workshops:

The Shamanic Journey – Saturday, June 24, 2017 – Sunday, June 25, 2017
The Shamanic Journey – Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Sunday, September 17, 2017
The Shamanic Journey (Teleclass) – Wednesday, October 25, 2017 – Wednesday, November 15, 2017
The Shamanic Journey – Sat, January 27, 2018 – Sun, January 28, 2018
The Shamanic Journey – Sat, June 23, 2018 – Sun, June 24, 2018
The Shamanic Journey – Sat, September 15, 2018 – Sun, September 16, 2018
The Shamanic Journey (Colorado) – Fri, September 29, 2017
The Shamanic Journey – Sat, January 26, 2019 – Sun, January 27, 2019

The Shamanic Journey FAQ