Applied Shamanism

Applied-Shamanism-IconThe Applied Shamanism workshops at Sacred Stream offer in-depth, hands on training in shamanic principles and techniques that you can apply right now. With these methods you can address challenges in your life and the world around you, make positive changes, and serve yourself and others more effectively. You will learn a broad range of healing techniques, including power retrieval, soul retrieval, and drum healing, to name just a few. Also, as you expand your knowledge of Applied Shamanic techniques, you will come to see yourself, the world, and your place in the world in new ways. Our Applied Shamanism courses are designed to support you in this personal transformation. If your path is that of an energy healer or shamanic healer, the courses are designed to help you refine your perceptions, so that all that you continue to learn as you are serving others is easier to integrate.

You will learn:

• How to fully hold your power without overpowering others.
• How to embrace the unknown with your feet on the ground.
• How to deepen trust in your intuition and your connection to spiritual guidance.
• How to be of service to others even as you yourself are evolving and healing.
• How to serve others without being overtaken or manipulated.
• How to make sense of anomalous encounters you may have had and work with such experiences on a deeper level.

Student and Practitioner Groups:

When you train in Applied Shamanism at Sacred Stream, you also can become part of an engaged and active group of shamanic students and practitioners who practice together regularly throughout the year in Journey Groups, Healing Clinics, Healing Circles, Drum Circles, and by participating in FSS’ Space Clearing Society and the Circles for the Earth, which serves the entire local community.

Applied Shamanism Workshops

Certificate Programs

Applied Shamanism FAQ

Applied Shamanism Articles

 

Upcoming Applied Shamanism Workshops & Events:

Event Date/Time
Power Retrieval & the Middle World
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, October 19, 2019 - Sun, October 20, 2019
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Space Clearing Society Annual Meeting - California Chapter
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sun, October 20, 2019
4:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Healing for the Earth (Video Conference)
Live Stream, Tune in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Tue, October 22, 2019
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

SAND 2019: Introduction to the Shamanic Journey with Isa Gucciardi
Dolce Hayes Mansion, San Jose, CA

Wed, October 23, 2019
4:00 pm - 7:00 pm

SAND 2019: The Doorway Between the Worlds: Medium and Oracle Traditions in Shamanic and Buddhist Traditions with Isa Gucciardi
Dolce Hayes Mansion, San Jose, CA

Fri, October 25, 2019
5:00 pm - 5:45 pm

Talk: Dying Well with Plant Medicine
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sun, October 27, 2019
5:30 pm - 7:00 pm

Circles for the Earth (Video Conference)
Live Stream, Tune in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Sun, November 3, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Power Retrieval & the Middle World (Distance Learning)
Distance Learning, Call in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Fri, November 8, 2019
Days and Times May Vary

Soul Retrieval & the Guiding of Souls
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, November 9, 2019 - Sun, November 10, 2019
10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Circles for the Earth (Video Conference)
Live Stream, Tune in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Sun, December 1, 2019
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Working with the Weather Spirits and the Elements (Distance Learning Available)
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, December 7, 2019
10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Winter Solstice Drum Circle
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sun, December 8, 2019
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Circles for the Earth (Video Conference)
Live Stream, Tune in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Sun, January 5, 2020
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

The Shamanic Journey
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, January 25, 2020 - Sun, January 26, 2020
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

The Shamanic Journey (Distance Learning)
Distance Learning, Call in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Fri, January 31, 2020 - Sat, February 22, 2020
Days and Times May Vary

Circles for the Earth (Video Conference)
Live Stream, Tune in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Sun, February 2, 2020
5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Next Steps in Soul Retrieval (Distance Learning Available)
Redwood Room, San Francisco, CA

Sun, February 9, 2020
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Next Steps in the Guiding of Souls (Distance Learning Available)
Redwood Room, San Francisco, CA

Sat, March 21, 2020
12:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Advanced Applied Shamanism Retreat
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Thu, April 30, 2020 - Sun, May 3, 2020
Days and Times May Vary

Introduction to Shamanism (Distance Learning)
Distance Learning, Call in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Wed, May 20, 2020
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

The Shamanic Journey
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, June 27, 2020 - Sun, June 28, 2020
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Summer Solstice Drum Circle
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sun, June 28, 2020
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

Space Clearing Society Annual Meeting - New England Chapter (Distance Learning)
Distance Learning, Call in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Sun, July 19, 2020
3:30 pm - 5:00 pm

Introduction to Shamanism (Distance Learning)
Distance Learning, Call in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Thu, August 20, 2020
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm

The Shamanic Journey
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, September 19, 2020 - Sun, September 20, 2020
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Power Retrieval & the Middle World
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, October 17, 2020 - Sun, October 18, 2020
10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Soul Retrieval & the Guiding of Souls
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, November 7, 2020 - Sun, November 8, 2020
10:00 am - 5:00 pm

Working with the Weather Spirits and the Elements (Distance Learning Available)
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, December 5, 2020
10:00 am - 6:00 pm

Winter Solstice Drum Circle
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sun, December 6, 2020
6:00 pm - 7:00 pm

The Shamanic Journey
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, January 23, 2021 - Sun, January 24, 2021
10:00 am - 4:00 pm