Applied Shamanism

Applied-Shamanism-IconThe Applied Shamanism workshops at Sacred Stream offer in-depth, hands on training in shamanic principles and techniques that you can apply right now. With these methods you can address challenges in your life and the world around you, make positive changes, and serve yourself and others more effectively. You will learn a broad range of healing techniques, including power retrieval, soul retrieval, and drum healing, to name just a few. Also, as you expand your knowledge of Applied Shamanic techniques, you will come to see yourself, the world, and your place in the world in new ways. Our Applied Shamanism courses are designed to support you in this personal transformation. If your path is that of an energy healer or shamanic healer, the courses are designed to help you refine your perceptions, so that all that you continue to learn as you are serving others is easier to integrate.

You will learn:

• How to fully hold your power without overpowering others.
• How to embrace the unknown with your feet on the ground.
• How to deepen trust in your intuition and your connection to spiritual guidance.
• How to be of service to others even as you yourself are evolving and healing.
• How to serve others without being overtaken or manipulated.
• How to make sense of anomalous encounters you may have had and work with such experiences on a deeper level.

Student and Practitioner Groups:

When you train in Applied Shamanism at Sacred Stream, you also can become part of an engaged and active group of shamanic students and practitioners who practice together regularly throughout the year in Journey Groups, Drum Healing Clinics, Healing Circles, Drum Circles, and by participating in FSS’ Space Clearing Society, which serves the entire local community.

Upcoming Applied Shamanism Workshops & Events:

Introduction to Shamanism (Teleclass) – Wednesday, September 13, 2017
The Shamanic Journey – Saturday, September 16, 2017 – Sunday, September 17, 2017
Fall Equinox Drum Circle – Sunday, September 24, 2017
The Shamanic Journey (Colorado) – Fri, September 29, 2017
Working with Personal and Universal Power (Colorado) – Sat, September 30, 2017
Shamans and Siddhas: Meeting at the Crossroads of Shamanism & Tantrism with Robert Thurman and Isa Gucciardi, Ph.D. – Friday, October 6, 2017 – Monday, October 9, 2017
Next Steps in the Shamanic Journey – Sunday, October 15, 2017
Shamans and Siddhas with Isa Gucciardi, Ph.D. and Robert Thurman. Ph.D. -Thursday, October 19, 2017
The Shamanic Journey (Teleclass) – Wednesday, October 25, 2017 – Wednesday, November 15
Power Retrieval & the Middle World – Saturday, October 28, 2017 – Sunday, October 29, 2017
Soul Retrieval & the Guiding of Souls – Saturday, November 11, 2017 – Sunday, November 12, 2017
A Meeting of the Ways with Diane Solomon and Isa Gucciardi, Ph.D.: The Season of Thanksgiving – Sun, November 26, 2017
Winter Solstice Drum Circle – Sunday, December 3, 2017
Introduction to Shamanism (Teleclass) – Thursday, January 11, 2018
Next Steps in Soul Retrieval – Saturday, January 13, 2018
The Shamanic Journey -Saturday, January 27, 2018 – Sunday, January 28, 2018
Introduction to Plant Medicine (Teleclass) – Thursday, February 15, 2018
Next Steps in the Guiding of Souls – Sunday, February 25, 2018
Spring Equinox Drum Circle – Sunday, March 25, 2018
Plant Medicine: Preparing and Integrating the Experience – Saturday, May 19, 2018
The Shamanic Journey – Saturday, June 23, 2018 – Sunday, June 24, 2018
Summer Solstice Drum Circle – Sunday, June 24, 2018
Plant Medicine Integration Counseling Program – Friday, July 13, 2018 – Sunday, July 15, 2018
Introduction to Shamanism (Teleclass) – Thursday, August 23, 2018
The Shamanic Journey – Saturday, September 15, 2018 – Sunday, September 16, 2018
Shamans and Siddhas: Meeting at the Crossroads of Shamanism & Tantrism with Robert Thurman and Isa Gucciardi, Ph.D. – Friday, October 5, 2018 – Monday, October 8, 2018
Power Retrieval & the Middle World – Saturday, October 13, 2018 – Sunday, October 14, 2018
Soul Retrieval & the Guiding of Souls – Saturday, November 3, 2018 – Sunday, November 4, 2018
Winter Solstice Drum Circle – Sun, December 2, 2018
The Shamanic Journey – Saturday, January 26, 2019 – Sunday, January 27, 2019

Applied Shamanism Workshops

Certificate Programs

Applied Shamanism FAQ