Applied Buddhist Psychology

Applied Buddhist Psychology IconOur Applied Buddhist Psychology workshops are designed to help you to deepen and transform the way you relate to yourself and experience your life. They will teach you how to apply Buddhist perspectives and practices so that you can make profound psychological shifts, such as:

 

• Working more constructively with negative emotions such as anger and jealousy and decreasing their destructive power.
• Creating freedom in how you relate to others and to your circumstances.
• Transforming deep-seated patterns and habits.
• Softening the inner critic.
• Arriving at a much deeper understanding of your inner world that you can apply in all of your relationships and work in the world.

The workshops distill Buddhist wisdom across lineages, and they emphasize and foster students’ direct experience of wisdom.


 

Applied Buddhist Psychology Workshops

Applied Buddhist Psychology FAQ

 

Upcoming Applied Buddhist Psychology Workshops & Events:

Event Date/Time
Embracing the Sacred Feminine with Robert Thurman and Isa Gucciardi, Ph.D.
Menla Mountain Retreat Center, Phoenicia, NY

Thu, May 31, 2018 - Sun, June 3, 2018
Days and Times May Vary

Applied Buddhist Psychology Retreat: Psychology of the Bodhisattva (Distance Learning)
Distance Learning, Call in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Thu, September 6, 2018 - Thu, September 27, 2018
Days and Times May Vary

Shamans and Siddhas: Meeting at the Crossroads of Shamanism & Tantrism with Robert Thurman and Isa Gucciardi, Ph.D.
Menla Mountain Retreat Center, Phoenicia, NY

Thu, October 4, 2018 - Sun, October 7, 2018
Days and Times May Vary

Applied Buddhist Psychology 1: Entering the Stream (Teleclass)
Distance Learning, Call in from Anywhere, Worldwide

Mon, October 15, 2018 - Mon, November 5, 2018
Days and Times May Vary

The Cool Heroism of the Sacred Feminine in Political Discourse with Robert Thurman and Isa Gucciardi
Dolce Hayes Mansion, San Jose, CA

Thu, October 25, 2018
Days and Times May Vary

Tenzin Wangyal Rinpoche: Spontaneous Creativity: Meditations for Manifesting Your Positive Qualities (Live Stream Available)
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Thu, November 8, 2018
7:00 pm - 8:30 pm

Worlds Beyond Death
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sat, November 10, 2018 - Sun, November 11, 2018
11:00 am - 7:00 pm

End of Year Meditation Retreat
Sacred Stream Center, Berkeley, CA

Sun, December 2, 2018
12:00 pm - 5:00 pm